NBA News

NBA Awards: 2015 Coach of the Year

1 of 7

Apr 22, 2014; San Antonio, TX, USA; The Red Auerbach trophy that was presented to San Antonio Spurs head coach Gregg Popovich after he was named the NBA

NBA Awards: 2015 Coach of the Year:

The coach of the year award was granted to Gregg Popovich last year but this year, it would be awarded to his protege. This season has bred a handful of candidates with two standouts. For the past three years, the Red Auerbach Trophy had been given to more established coaches who had a significant amount of years under their belt. This year’s bout rewarded a second-year coach who floated under the radar.

After a neck and neck battle, we’ll go through the top candidates and our staff’s personal picks.

Next: Rockets' Candidate